ATCPro Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ATC Pro Forums > General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Issues at the beginning of shift

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Phantom_737 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Issues at the beginning of shift
    Posted: 08 Sep 2018 at 6:49pm
Hello!

I'm new to the forum and a new user of ATCPro. However I'm not new to aviation or the controlling world. I'm an Airline Pilot and my wife is an Air Traffic Controller.

I'd like to start off by saying the sim is amazing! It's got to be the best TRACON sim out there. So far my impressions are excellent!

However I've had a few issues here and there at the very beginning of some scenarios. I've started a scenario recently and as soon as it loaded was immediately dinged some points for an airplane that had a LA alert going off and at the same time an airplane had apparently made its way 30+ miles or so out of the airspace without getting handed off. Obviously I can't do anything about those airplanes since I just started. Then after ignoring/fixing those issues, I accepted a handoff from Center and was dinged again and told I needed to hand off the airplane because he was outside my airspace. Is there any way to avoid these issues?? This was all at ABQ just FYI. 

I've also started a few sessions and had airplanes in my sector I had no control over, and they eventually will just fly their way out of the airspace and disappear. I've also had an airplane at the beginning of a shift that was previously cleared for an approach (visual or instrument) and they just ending up flying straight on my scope. If I try correcting their course they just tell me they're already cleared for the approach and continue on until they either disappear off my scope or leave the airspace.