ATCPro Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ATC Pro Forums > General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Complete Noob - A couple of Questions

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Orinocco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Complete Noob - A couple of Questions
    Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 11:13am
Hi 

I’m very impressed with the game, but I have a couple of questions, and wonder if anybody can help me with them.  I have searched the web and have got some answers and partial explanations, but nothing really definitive. 

Could you tell me what the various modes mean and what they are for?  I know from my searches that FSL stands for Full Service Level, but no idea what this means in practice.  I’m guessing that ESL is something Service level, and no idea what FMA means. 

With regards the Sites button, I know that you can pick individual radar sites or select fused or multi.  My understanding is that multi means overlapping radar antennas and your scope shows the return from the sensor the aircraft is nearest to.  Fused blends all these overlapping feeds into one continuous stream of data.  From a sim perspective, this means that in multi mode a track updates every three seconds and in fused mode, every second.  Have I got this correct?  If so, is it the case that fused is the optimal setting and should be used if at all possible?  Or are there cases when it is preferable to use multi mode?  What are the benefits of using multi over fused mode?   

What does the Dwell button do? 

Any help or advice will be gratefully received and appreciated.

Stooge View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stooge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 11:51am
Short answer:I can't answer most of it, but dwell does not do anything in the game as far as anyone has been able to ascertain.